Skip to:

Board of Directors

Danielle Allen, Director, Edmond J. Safra Center for Ethics at Harvard University

Kate Bronfenbrenner, Director of Labor Education Research, ILR, Cornell University

Anthony Bryk, president, Carnegie Foundation for the Advancement of Teaching

Larry Cohen, former President, Communication Workers of America

Carolyn J. (Cali) Cole, Chairman and Founder, the Cole Group and the Institute of Economics and Finance

Evelyn DeJesus, executive vice president, American Federation of Teachers

Han Dongfang, founder and executive director, China Labour Bulletin

Sara Goldrick-Rab, professor, educational policy studies and sociology, University of Wisconsin-Madison

Ernest G. Green, co-chairman and partner, Madison Asset Managment Group, LLC; member, "Little Rock Nine"

Sarita Gupta, Director of Future of Work(ers), Ford Foundation

Linda Darling Hammond, President, California State Board of Education; former Charles E. Ducommun Professor of Education, Stanford University; founder, Stanford Educational Leadership Institute and the School Redesign Network.

Andy Hargreaves, Thomas More Brennan Chair, Lynch School of Education, Boston College

E. D. Hirsch Jr., professor emeritus, education and humanities, University of Virginia; founder, Core Knowledge Foundation

Fedrick Ingram, secretary-treasurer, American Federation of Teachers

John Jackson, president and CEO, The Schott Foundation for Public Education

Susan Moore Johnson, director and principal investigator, Project on the Next Generarion of Teachers; Jerome T. Murphy Professor of Education, Harvard Graduate School of Education

Richard Kahlenberg, senior fellow, The Century Foundation

Ted Kirsch, president, AFT Pennsylvania

Carrie Leana, George H. Love Professor of Organizations and Management, University of Pittsburgh

Stanley S. Litow, adjunct professor of International and Public Affairs, Columbia University; former vice president of corporate community relations. IBM; former president, IBM International Foundation

Michael Maccoby, president, The Maccoby Group

Herb Magidson, former vice president, American Federation of Teachers

Harold Meyerson, executive editor, American Prospect

Daniel Montgomery, president, Illinois Federation of Teachers; vice president, American Federation of Teachers

Susan B. Neuman, professor of childhood and early literacy, New York University Steinhardt School of Culture, Education and Human Developmenl

Pedro Noguera, Emery Stoops and Joyce King Stoops Dean, USC Rossier School of Education

Mary Cathryn Ricker, Commissioner of the Minnesota Department of Education; former executive vice president, American Federation of Teachers

William H. Schmidt, university distinguished professor, Michigan State University

Randi Weingarten, president, American Federation of Teachers